Australian Dreaming
Saturday, November 20, 2004
House for sale in Berwick

I've been running around like a mad thing, tidying the house, polishing and doing all the things one should be doing when a house is about to go up for sale. It's not a good night for photos as a high wind has arisen and rain is predicted. The tidy driveway and garden are now awash with leaves. I shall go out with the blower shortly and no doubt all the neighbours will laugh seeing me do battle with the wind.

It's taken me six months to get the house ready for sale. I've had that many workmen in and I've spent hours in garden, planting and weeding. But it was well worth all the hassle as everything looks superb now ... I'm sad to have to sell but Terry is adament that he wants a shorter jorney into work and who can blame him. Bayside, city living will have its advantages but I will miss the peace and quiet and the privacy this house affords us nestled as it is on an acre.

Online for 7991 days
Last modified: 8/20/10, 9:57 AM
Status
You are not logged in
... Login
Main Menu

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
April
Comments
[Macro error in list: TypeError: null is not iterable (/home/helma/./apps/antville/code/Global/Global.js#771)]

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher