Australian Dreaming
Thursday, December 23, 2004
T'was a couple of days before Christmas and all through the house nothing was quiet and toys lay afloor ....

Well Christmas is nearly upon us and I've still all the presents to wrap but with Devon still with us, trying to secretly wrap all the presents is beyond me. I was planning to wrap them last night but he didn't go to bed until 9.30 pm. After dinner I promised he could watch Toy Story on our DVD player - it didn't occur to me that this four year old knows exactly how to re-run the DVD player and he actually swopped Toy Story once it had finished for Toy Story 2!

It's hot here today so this morning, after breakfast, we went out to the pool area and he splashed around quite happily for an hour and a half. Now we're back in the house and I really should be doing the house work but I've found myself in the study fiddling at the computer!

Still I have watered the garden whilst Devon was still in bed asleep and the washing and ironing is done so all is not lost. All I really need to do is to run around with the hoover and a duster which won't take me long.

Devon should be picked up shortly though he tells me he doesn't want to go home but wants to stay with me. I ignore this and tell him that his Mummy and Daddy really miss him and that he'll be back to spend some of Christmas Day with us. He's not really appeased and he tell's me that he will miss me also. Is it me he will miss or is it the pool, the garden andthe Disney channel on Foxtel!

Online for 7991 days
Last modified: 8/20/10, 9:57 AM
Status
You are not logged in
... Login
Main Menu

Search
Calendar
April 2024
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930
April
Comments
[Macro error in list: TypeError: null is not iterable (/home/helma/./apps/antville/code/Global/Global.js#771)]

RSS feed

Made with Antville
Helma Object Publisher